Valentina Cambiazo

The Schedule of Loss

previousnext Ekstasis Editions

The Schedule of Loss takes you from the desolate regions of the human heart, through the secret, humming life of gardens, to a distant star in the Lagoon Nebula. From vanishing wild cats, to poisoned oceans, to drowning valleys; these poems are an elegy to those elemental forces we depend on, and barely understand.

Valentina Cambiazo was born in Santiago, Chile and has lived in Canada since the age of twelve. She has also lived in Spain, France, and the US. Her travels have taken her to eastern Canada, Chile, Mexico, and Europe. She now lives and works in Victoria, BC. Her first novel, Dark Spirit, is set in 14th century France. She is currently working on a travel memoir entitled Into the Heart of Darkness: Six Harrowing Months in the South of France.

ISBN 978-1-77171-265-1
94 Pages
6 x 9
Now available

For Canadian
For US
For international